Fooooood! But more importantly…Crepes!

My last week of summer before my last semester of college….ahhh bittersweet.  Must eat as much food as humanly possible before reverting back to starving student status.

Sister and I grabbed lunch at Whole Foods, where I have literally eaten lunch 10 of the 14 days these past two weeks. I am currently subsisting off their burrito bowls. I had NO idea these existed, but they’re only like $6.99 and so so delicious.  They were out of brown rice (sad), so I got mine with lettuce, pico de gallo, guac, olives, jalapenos, and grilled peppers and onions. I love you, Whole Foods.

We spent the rest of the day window shopping at Zara and running errands until parting ways for dinner.

Dinner:

I haven’t been to Cheesecake Factory in years, but when boyfriend invited me to dinner with his fam, I was happy to see they had some great healthy options on their “Skinnylicious” menu. I was pleasantly surprised with my Mediterranean lettuce wraps. Just filling enough without making me feel weighed down or gross. Would definitely get them again.

Breakfast:

I woke boyfriend up this morning with my first attempt at gluten free crepes for a special Sunday brunch. I surfed the web and found the easiest recipe at Gluten Free Gobsmacked.

Oh my god. These were UNREAL. I sauteed the most amazing cherries I’ve ever eaten in a little bit of yogurt butter and water to soften them up, and put them on top of cream cheese filling (cream cheese with a little powdered sugar, microwaved for 15 seconds to soften). Also had some with a sprinkle of cinnamon and sugar. Yeah. Will definitely be making these again.

Time for round two of Insanity even though literally every one of my muscles is sore from yesterday.

Leave a comment

Filed under Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch

Leave a Reply

