Onto New Things…Just Not Sure What.

Since my last post I have finished college and moved back home to California. I miss Connecticut already and it was a bittersweet goodbye, but am happy to be with my family and lovely boyfriend again! No more long distance relationship for this girl! Not to mention the thought of never having another homework assignment is unreal. I am so relieved to be finished and move onto this next chapter. What is this next chapter, you ask? Not too sure. Right now I am just keeping my options open, spending a lot of time in the kitchen and nature, and trying to get into a new temporary routine until I find some semblance of a job.

The holidays were a much needed hiatus from everything, of course, but I can’t stay idle too long or I go nuts. Like my siblings and friends, I will consider this my last week of “winter break” and start getting my butt back into reality, including exercising consistently again…My last semester really set me off my game, though I have successfully managed to not let it bother me :] and am not really looking forward to building my endurance and stamina again. It’s crazy how little time it takes for me to go from strong and fast to gasping for breath on a short run! I think I need some sort of new fitness regime to get me back to where I was, so if any of you are looking to start something similar, let me know and we can plan it together!

Oh, and how is everyone feeling since the cleanse? I actually haven’t gone back to dairy and am shocked at how much it was originally affecting me without me realizing. My tummy has been giving me a big thumbs up. You’re welcome, tummy. I did indulge during the holidays, but am trying to stave off the sugar cravings again with another week of the cleanse. Really for me that just means staying away from sugar until it’s out of my system.

For now, enjoy some pictures from my recent romantic getaway to Yosemite, where Jimmy and I had quite the supernatural run-in with the former hotel owner, Charlotte. I won’t go into detail on here, but let’s just say she didn’t like me very much!  I also tossed in some pictures from the last month, including the best Christmas tree the Maranga Family has ever had the pleasure of having. Seriously, it was a Christmas explosion this year.

IMG_1862 IMG_1880 IMG_1922 IMG_1938 IMG_1942 IMG_1960 IMG_1966 IMG_1967 IMG_1988 IMG_1992 IMG_2021 IMG_2022 IMG_2027 IMG_2035 IMG_2057 IMG_2079 IMG_2106 IMG_2119 IMG_2130 IMG_2135 IMG_2142 IMG_2143

 

 

1 Comment

Filed under Life

One response to “Onto New Things…Just Not Sure What.

  1. cristen

    onto new things like SINGING IN A BAND WITH TAY

Leave a Reply

